Love letter

This took so much longer than I thought it would. But I finally found my main connection of love.


Dear Camera photos,


I love the way you capture special moments no matter what. Just in one flash, you have a photo that’ll last forever, with the exception of storage usage.
I love taking silly photos of all the people I care about. I find that silly photos are more memorable than perfectly edited photos with the occasional perfect pose. They’re silly and just funnier to look back on.
I take photos to remember specific days or moments. Taking pictures is a way for me to remember my memories, especially with the new friends I have now.
For example, every activity that I’ve done with my friends during the summer and the current school year I’ve taken pictures and videos of. The picture can be anything, a place, a beautiful scenic sculpture, I don’t know anything memorable for me.
But to be completely honest I’ve probably gotten more into taking photos because of the uneasy fact that most of my friends are leaving for college soon. Most of my friends are older than I am… so, they’ll leave high school before me (those bums). I want photos to look back on for when they go away to live their futures as most likely to succeed adults.
Some of you may be thinking or not I DON’T KNOW but anyways “Why can’t you just remember your memories instead of taking pictures of everything” I CAN’T not take a picture of everything. It’s just a part of me.

Photos make you remember the way you felt in the moment. But it’s also a way for me to be thankful for who I have in my life.
You know you’re special when I take a picture of you and I don’t delete it. That’s how you know if you mean something to me, because you taking part of my very much needed storage.
Another loveable thing about photos is that they genuinely make me happy. When I’m feeling a bit down or stressed, Im able look back at the photos I’ve taken in better moments.

All the stress and sadness may possibly be worth living for in the end if I can take photos of all my happiest moments, and beautiful skies


Love, Alexa Flores


P.S. I love my camera roll.

One response to “Love letter”

  1. There was definitely worth loving!

    Remember to read your work aloud before posting….the informal style of your writing still needs to follow the rules of grammar (e.g. punctuation). Reading your work aloud will allow you to “hear” the errors.

    17/20

    p.s. Your name, in a letter and email format, deserves its own line.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started